Tampa Bay Lightning

The Tampa Bay Lightning are an ice hockey team based in Tampa, Florida. They are members of the National Hockey League (NHL) and were founded in 1992. The team is owned by Jeff Vinik and has had considerable success in recent years.

The team won its first Stanley Cup in the 2003–04 NHL season, when it defeated the Calgary Flames in the final series. That season, the Lightning were led by star players like Martin St. Louis and Vincent Lecavalier.

In recent years, the Lightning have been a top-tier team in the NHL. They achieved their second Stanley Cup title in the 2019-2020 NHL season, when they defeated the Dallas Stars in the final series. Lightning supporters were thrilled with this win, as the team had achieved success after a season upended by the COVID-19 pandemic.

Lightning fans stand out for their loyalty and passion for the team. Home games at Amalie Arena are often packed and the atmosphere is always electric.