Detroit Red Wings

The Detroit Red Wings are a professional ice hockey team based in Detroit, Michigan. They are part of the National Hockey League (NHL) and compete in the Central Division of the Western Conference. Founded in 1926, the team is one of the most successful franchises in ice hockey history. The history of the Red Wings is full of success and victories, with the team winning numerous Stanley Cup titles, the most coveted trophy in the world of professional ice hockey. The Red Wings captured the Stanley Cup title for the first time in 1936 and continued to rack up numerous successes over the years, winning the trophy a total of 11 times.

During the 1990s and 2000s, the Red Wings were particularly dominant, winning four Stanley Cup titles between 1997 and 2008. These successes were driven by talented players like Steve Yzerman, Nicklas Lidstrom, and Sergei Fedorov, who are have become true legends of the team. In addition to their efforts on the ice, the Detroit Red Wings are also very active in the Detroit community. They are committed to developing youth hockey and supporting local charitable initiatives. The team is also committed to improving access to sport for family children