Milwaukee Brewers

The Milwaukee Brewers are a professional baseball team based in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. They are members of the Central Division of Major League Baseball (MLB). Founded in 1970 as an expansion franchise, the Brewers have shown steady growth over the years, becoming a force to be reckoned with in the league. They won their only National League pennant in 1982 and have made the playoffs on several occasions in recent years. With talented players and solid management, the Brewers continue to compete at a high level in professional baseball. The team was founded in 1969 as the Seattle Pilots, an expansion team of the American League (AL), in Seattle, Washington. The Pilots played their home games at Sick's Stadium.

After just one season, the team moved to Milwaukee, becoming known as the Brewers and playing its games at Milwaukee County Stadium. In 1998, the Brewers moved to the National League. As of the 2023 season, the Brewers have played more than 8,500 regular season games. Their only World Series appearance came in 1982. After winning the AL Championship Series against the California Angels, the Brewers faced the St. Louis Cardinals in the championship game, losing 4-3. In 2011, the Brewers won the Division Series against the Arizona Diamondbacks 3–2, but lost in the NL Championship Series to the eventual champion Cardinals.