Atlanta Braves

The Atlanta Braves are one of the professional baseball teams in the MLB. The franchise is based in Atlanta, Georgia. It is a member of the East division of the National League and has played its home games at Truist Park since 2017.

From 1991 to 2005, the Braves were one of the winningest franchises in baseball, winning 14 consecutive division titles during that period, an unprecedented feat except in the strike-shortened 1994 season in which there were no official division rankings. The Braves won the NL West from 1991-93 and the NL East from 1995-2005, after which they returned to the playoffs as a wild card in 2010.

The Braves reached the World Series five times in the 1990s, winning the title in 1995. Since their debut in the National League in 1876, the team has captured 16 division titles, 17 National League titles and 3 World Series, in 1914 as the Boston Braves, in 1957 as the Milwaukee Braves and in 1995 in Atlanta. The Braves are the only Major League Baseball club to have won the World Series in three different cities.

The franchise is one of the two remaining charter members of the National League and was founded in Boston, Massachusetts, in 1871 as the Boston Red Stockings. They are considered the oldest continuously operating professional sports franchise in North America.