Pittsburgh Steelers

The Pittsburgh Steelers are a professional American football team based in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. The team was founded in 1933 and is part of the National Football League (NFL) as a member of the AFC North Division. The Steelers have an impressive history of success. They have won the Super Bowl championship on six occasions (1974, 1975, 1978, 1979, 2005, 2008), making them one of the winningest franchises in NFL history. Their six Super Bowl titles are more than any other team in the league. The team's strength over the years has been led by football legends such as Terry Bradshaw, Franco Harris and Joe Greene.

Under coach Chuck Noll in the 1970s, the Steelers earned four Super Bowl victories, establishing their dominance of professional football. Even in recent years, the Steelers have remained competitive. With current coach Mike Tomlin and quarterback Ben Roethlisberger, the team has made the playoffs in several seasons, remaining one of the top teams in the AFC. The city of Pittsburgh is deeply committed to its Steelers, and the team's fan base is among the most passionate and loyal in the NFL. Every home game at Heinz Field is filled with excitement and one of the best shows for football fans.