New Orleans Saints

The New Orleans Saints are an American football team based in New Orleans, Louisiana. They have been part of the NFL since their founding in 1967. The team gained a lot of attention after the devastating Hurricane Katrina in 2005, when it demonstrated astonishing strength and resilience. Under coach Sean Payton and quarterback Drew Brees, the Saints reached their first Super Bowl in 2009, becoming NFC champions. The Saints have gained a lot of devoted fans over the years and have become a point of reference for the New Orleans community.