Charlotte Hornets

The Charlotte Hornets are a professional basketball team based in Charlotte, North Carolina. They are members of the Southeast Division of the Eastern Conference of the National Basketball Association (NBA). The franchise was founded in 1988 as the Charlotte Hornets and has had good success over the years. In the 1990s, the team reached the playoffs several times, thanks to star players like Alonzo Mourning and Larry Johnson. However, in 2002, the team moved to New Orleans and became the New Orleans Hornets.

In 2004, a new team was founded in Charlotte called the Charlotte Bobcats. Over the years, the team has had its ups and downs and changed its name again to the Charlotte Hornets in 2014. In recent years, the Hornets are led by talented players like Kemba Walker and LaMelo Ball. The team is slowly building a promising future under the leadership of their coach, James Borrego. Charlotte Hornets fans are known for their enthusiasm and passion for their team. During home games at the Spectrum Center, the energy and enthusiasm of the fans is felt. The Charlotte Hornets have a loyal fan base that continues to support the team through its challenges and successes.