San Antonio Spurs

The San Antonio Spurs are a professional basketball team based in San Antonio, Texas. They are members of the NBA's Western Conference. The Spurs are known for being one of the winningest franchises in NBA history, having won five NBA titles. The team was founded in 1967 as the Dallas Mavericks, but moved to San Antonio in 1973 and was renamed the San Antonio Spurs.

Over the years, the Spurs have had several very successful teams, led by legendary players such as Tim Duncan, David Robinson and Manu Ginobili. The team was coached for a long time by Gregg Popovich, who built one of the most successful programs in NBA history. The Spurs are known for their team play, defensive discipline and winning mentality. Even though the team has gone through a rebuilding phase in recent years, the Spurs remain one of the most respected and driven basketball franchises in the NBA.