German Bundesliga: Bayern Munich unstoppable, Dortmund falls again

by   |  VIEW 217

German Bundesliga: Bayern Munich unstoppable, Dortmund falls again

Bayern Munich looks set to once again keep the throne of the German Bundesliga. The club of star Robert Lewandowski in fact defeated Freiburg 2-1. Borussia Dortmund fall again after a misstep in the UEFA Champions League, losing 2-1 to RB Leipzig.

Results: Mainz 1-1 Borussia Mönchengladbach
Bayern Munich 2-1 Freiburg
Bochum - Hoffenheim 2-0
Stuttgart 0-1 Arminia Bielefeld
Wolfsburg 1-0 Augsburg
RB Leipzig 2-1 Borussia Dortmund
Hertha Berlin 1-1 Bayer Leverkusen
Cologne - Union Berlin 2-2
Greuther Fürth - Eintracht Frankfurt 1-2 Ranking: Bayern Munich 28
Borussia Dortmund 24
Freiburg 22
Wolfsburg 19
Leipzig 18
Bayer Leverkusen 18
Mainz 17
Union Berlin 17
Borussia Mönchengladbach 15
Hoffenheim 14
Cologne 14
Bochum 13
Hertha Berlin 13
Frankfurt 12
Stuttgart 10
Augsburg 9
Bielefeld 8
Fürth 1

The 10-highest paid athletes of all time

According to a recent study released by Sportico, here the 10-highest paid athletes of all time.

The leader of this special list is the fortmer American basketball star Michael Jordan at the top followed by Tiger Woods and Arnold Palmer. Fifth Cristiano Ronaldo; ahead of the Swiss Maestro Roger Federer also LeBron James, Lionel Messi and Michael Shumacher.

By narrowing the court to the world of tennis, Roger is definitely the first. Although he does not have a higher cash prize than Novak Djokovic (example) when it comes to official tournaments, the Swiss has outdone all rivals.

Rafael Nadal is around the 25th position in the ranking, while Serena Williams is the highest paid female athlete with 480 million (40th overall). Federer manages to be ahead of stars such as David Beckham, Kobe Bryant, Shaquille O'Neal, Mike Tyson, Kevin Durant and Lewis Hamilton, just to name a few.

Michael Jordan played for three years at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, where he led the team to victory in the NCAA National Championship in 1982. He was then chosen third in the 1984 NBA Draft by the Chicago Bulls and quickly became one of the stars of the league, helping to spread the NBA worldwide in the 1980s and 1990s.

In 1991 he won his first NBA title with the Bulls, then repeated with two more successes in 1992 and 1993, winning a three-peat, after which he retired to pursue a career in baseball. He returned to the Bulls in 1995 and led them to another three-peat victory (1996, 1997 and 1998).

He retired a second time in 1999, then returned as a member of the Washington Wizards from 2001 to 2003, and then retired for good. Individual honors include six Finals MVPs, ten Top Scorer titles (both records), five Regular Season MVPs, ten All-NBA First Team and nine All-Defensive First Team selections, fourteen NBA appearances All-Star Game, three All-Star Game MVPs and an NBA Defensive Player of the Year Award.

He holds NBA records for the highest point average in regular season history (30.12 points per game) and in playoff history (33.45 points per game). He was inducted into the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame twice: in 2009 for his individual career and in 2010 as a member of the Dream Team.

He became a member of the FIBA ​​Hall of Fame in 2015. On November 22, 2016, he was awarded the Presidential Medal of Freedom, the highest civilian honor in the United States, by US President Barack Obama.