Copa America: Argentina beats Brazil to win the title!

by   |  VIEW 207

Copa America: Argentina beats Brazil to win the title!

After 28 years, Argentina returns to win the Copa America. Scaloni's team won the trophy by beating Brazil 1-0 at the Maracana. In the match between Lionel Messi and Neymar, the match was decided by a superb goal from Angel Di Maria who in the 22nd minute of the first half beat Ederson with a fantastic lob.

It is the network that decides the match. Few opportunities in the second half, Seleçao cleared, Albiceleste very solid in defense. At the end of the m atch Messi said: "This is crazy. It is not possible to explain the happiness I am feeling.

I have felt sadness at other times, but I knew that at some point it would happen. I feel that God was preparing me for this moment, against Brazil in the final and in their country. I needed to pull the plug to achieve something with the national team.

Our goal was clear and we were able to become champions. I dreamed of it many times. I told Di Maria that today he would take his revenge and that's how it went. I want to share it with those teammates who have come close so many times.

This is also for them. Great credit goes to manager Scaloni. He always wanted the best for the national team. He knew how to put together a winning team." ARGENTINA (4-3-3): E. Martinez; Montiel, Romero (79' Pezzella), Otamendi, Acuna; De Paul, Paredes (54' Rodriguez), Lo Celso (63' Tagliafico); Messi, L.

Martinez (79' N. Gonzalez), Di Maria (79' Palacios). Manager: Scaloni BRAZIL (4-3-3): Ederson; Danilo, Marquinhos, Thiago Silva, Renan Lodi (76' Emerson Royal); Paquetá (76' Gabigol), Casemiro, Fred (46' Firmino); Everton (63' Vinicius Jr), Neymar, Richarlison.

Manager: Tite

UEFA Euro 2020 final: how England and Italy will play

The final of the UEFA European Championships between England and Italy will be played at Wembley Arena in London. The Italians arrive after passing two candidates for the title, Belgium and Spain, between the quarterfinals and the semifinals.

In the group, three out of three wins (Turkey, Switzerland, Wales) without conceding goals, before the 4th round with Austria, won in extra time. England make it to the final after beating the group with two wins (Croatia and Czech Republic) and one draw (Scotland), before beating Germany, Ukraine and Denmark in the knockout stage.

Italy: Donnarumma, Di Lorenzo, Chiellini, Bonucci, Emerson Palmieri, Barella, Jorginho, Verratti, Church, Insigne, Immobile. Manager: Mancini England: Pickford; Walker, Stones, Maguire, Shaw; Phillips, Rice; Saka, Mount, Sterling; Kane. Manager: Southgate