The NBA Finals campaign is WONDERFUL!

The NBA Finals is one of the major sporting events of the year, resonating across the globe

by Lorenzo Ciotti
The NBA Finals campaign is WONDERFUL!

The NBA Finals are the championship finals of the National Basketball Association, which always start between the first and second week of June. The winners of the Western Conference and the Eastern Conference participate.

The Finals are best-of-seven games, so the series is won by the team that wins four games first. Home factor is assigned based on the win-loss record achieved in the regular season. The format, from the 2014 season, has returned to the one prior to 1985, i.e.

the team with the best record has the right to play the first two games of the final series at home and then any Game 5 and Game 7, while from 1985 to 2013 instead the team with the best record played at home the first two games and the eventual last two.

The NBA Finals is one of the major sporting events of the year, resonating across the globe. For the 2023 edition, the claim is We are all in The Finals. Soundtrack of the video the debut single dated 2007 by a very young Adele Hometown glory.

Appear in the filming, among others Jimmy Kimmel and Payton and Eli Manning. In closing, space for two of the legends who first opened a new NBA era, Magic Johnson and Larry Bird.

The NBA Finals: the details of history

A total of 73 NBA Finals were played, from 1947 to 2019.

Furthermore, the NBA Finals MVP award was introduced from the 1968-1969 season, which is awarded to the best player at the end of the final series. The winning team of the NBA Finals is presented with the NBA champion trophy: the Larry O'Brien Championship Trophy.

The beginning era of modern professional basketball was dominated by the Minneapolis Lakers, who won half of the first ten titles. The Philadelphia Warriors also won multiple championships, including the inaugural title in 1947 and another in 1956 to bookend the NBA's first decade.

After being founded in 1946, the Basketball Association of America completed its inaugural season in April 1947 with the Philadelphia Warriors defeating the Chicago Stags in five games. The following season the Warriors would again reach the Finals, however they would fall short to the now defunct Baltimore Bullets. To date the Baltimore Bullets are the only defunct team to win a championship.

Nba Finals