Rafael Nadal got a sixth place in the Arabella Golf Course

by   |  VIEW 379

Rafael Nadal got a sixth place in the Arabella Golf Course

In the Arabella Golf Course in Palma de Mallorca, the Spanish tennis champion Rafael Nadal, after completing the first round in 79 strokes, improved his performance in the second, demonstrating a certain feeling with the green.

An increasingly green passion for Rafael Nadal who finished in sixth place in the scratch ranking (without applying the handicap) the Balearic Mid-Amateur golf championship. And, while the world of tennis awaits his return to the field, amid rumors of retirement due to a foot injury that does not seem to give him respite and rumors that speak of a return in 2022, the Mallorcan trains and enjoys playing golf, sport that seems to have bewitched him.

Matsuyama, Rahm and Morikawa's last statements

Jon Rahm never had a chance to win a gold medal because he never made it to Tokyo. But he wouldn't mind the same result, which in this case would be a FedExCup title worth $15 million.

" sure don't want to have to rely on being pulled out of tournaments to be able to win one, let's just say that. Believe it or not, hit my fair share of bad shots today. Much like yesterday, I was able to save a couple of good ones.

Coming into the weekend, I'm definitely going to have to clean a couple of those mistakes up. It's a trophy that a very select group of people are going to be able to put their name on. It’s one of those, kind of like in majors and great events like THE PLAYERS, to where ...

you have to show up and play good!" Collin Morikawa leads the standings of the FedExCup, after winning The Open – his second major triumph before turning 25 – and a World Golf Championship (Workday Championship at The Concession).

"I know what my shots do. I just kind of stick to that. I don't want to change anything just because guys are hitting it higher and guys are hitting it farther. I've stuck to what I've been doing." Hideki Matsuyama's driver flew to the right and the Japanese himself realized it almost immediately.

Both cameras and spectators noticed it: a first bounce on the road to the cars, a second flight up and then nothing. Better: almost nothing. By an inexplicable law of physics, the ball ended its run in a spectator's shirt.

Not only that: it did not pass from above but from below. The ball did not enter from the neck of the shirt but from the man's legs. Absolutely unbelievable (and certainly unrepeatable) if it wasn't for this PGA Tour video to document it.

The images show the man bent over while his neighbors follow the bounce of the golf ball with their eyes. "It passed between my legs, hit my knee and then ended up under my shirt," said the man, waiting, motionless, for the arrival of Matsuyama and a marshall.

In that situation, rule 11.1 comes into play, ie “Ball in motion accidentally striking a person or an outside influence”. No penalty for the player who obviates a stick. As a result, in the video we see a smiling Matsuyama approaching the viewer, asking "You?" and then drop a tee at his feet.

Then the Japanese player takes the distance of a driver to be able to drop. The scene ends with the marshall authorizing "the keeper of the ball" to move and drop it.